How to Re-record Your Video Comment

You can re-record your video comment after you posted it, whether it has already been published on the website or not.

To re-record your video comment, perform the steps according to the relevant flow:

 

Desktop



Re-record_Video_Comment_901.jpeg

  1. Optional: Login to be able to manage your video comment.

    Note: Currently, you can sign in to the Open Voice only using your Yahoo account.

    Re-record_Video_Comment_902.jpeg

  2. Optional: Drag the 'VIEW' toggle to the position 'Mine' to filter the video comments posted by you.

  3. Go to the video comment that you want to re-record and click on the 'X' button in the top right corner of the video comment card. You will see 'Are you sure you wish to delete your video?' message and a selection of 2 options - 'Delete' and 'Re-record'.

    Re-record_Video_Comment_903.jpeg

  4. Click on 'Re-record'.

  5. Record your video comment following the steps 2 to 6 described here.

    Important! By starting to record a video comment, you agree to the Yahoo Terms and Privacy Policy.

    Re-record_Video_Comment_904.jpeg

  6. Click on 'POST COMMENT'.

    Re-record_Video_Comment_905.jpeg

  7. Your video comment will start uploading. You will see "Your video comment is uploading..." message, which means that your video comment is currently automatically scanned for inappropriate content and will be added to the video comments gallery afterward.

    Note: If your video comment fails to go through automatic scan for inappropriate content, you will see a message "Uploading Failed! Our uploading system suspects inappropriate content". You can then re-record your video comment.

    Note: If you see "Your video comment is being reviewed for approval" message, it means that your video comment will be published after being reviewed and approved by the moderator.

    Note: To delete your uploaded comment, click on the 'x' button in the top-right corner of your video comment card. Then, click on 'Delete'.





Mobile

Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1001.jpeg

  1. Click on the Open Voice pane. The Open Voice pane is displayed in the full-screen mode.

    Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1002.jpeg

  2. Optional: Login to be able to manage your video comment.

    Note: Currently, you can sign in to the Open Voice only using your Yahoo account.

    Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1003.jpeg

  3. Optional: Drag the 'VIEW' toggle to the position 'Mine' to filter the video comments posted by you.

    Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1004.jpeg

  4. Go to the video comment that you want to re-record and click on the 'Delete' button in the top right corner of the video comment card. You will see 'Are you sure you wish to delete your video?' message and a selection of 2 options - 'Delete' and 'Re-record'.

    Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1005.jpeg

  5. Click on 'Re-record'.

  6. Record your video comment following the steps 2 to 6 described here.

    Important! By starting to record a video comment, you agree to the Yahoo Terms and Privacy Policy.

    Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1006.jpeg

  7. Click on 'POST COMMENT'.

    Mobile_Re-record_Video_Comment_1007.jpeg

  8. Your video comment will start uploading. You will see "Your video comment is uploading..." message, which means that your video comment is currently automatically scanned for inappropriate content and will be added to the video comments gallery afterward.

    Note: If your video comment fails to go through automatic scan for inappropriate content, you will see a message "Uploading Failed! Our uploading system suspects inappropriate content". You can then re-record your video comment.

    Note: If you see "Your video comment is being reviewed for approval" message, it means that your video comment will be published after being reviewed and approved by the moderator.

    Note: To delete your uploaded comment, click on the 'x' button in the top-right corner of your video comment card. Then, click on 'Delete'.
Have more questions? Submit a request