How to Remove a previously Excluded Company from a Company Group

To revert a company from being selected or excluded perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your shareable entity and open the Sharing Picker. For further details, please see How to Use the Sharing Field.

    Note: The Filter/Select Company Groups pane in the Sharing Picker is automatically populated with all the Company Groups that the owning company is part of.

    Important! If you do not see the Filter/Select Company Groups pane, you do not have permissions to view Company Groups. If this is required, please contact your Company Administrator.

    Remove_Excluded_Company_Shareable_Entity_1001.jpg

  2. In the 'SUMMARY' area, hover over the required Company you want to remove and click on the 'x' button.

  3. Click on 'APPLY'. Your Sharing Picker settings are saved.

    Remove_Excluded_Company_Shareable_Entity_1002.jpg

  4. Click on one of the buttons to save your entity according to the following options:
    • SAVE - Selecting this option will save your entity and remain in the entity page edit mode.
    • SAVE & CLOSE - Selecting this option will save your entity and open your entity details page.
Have more questions? Submit a request