How to Share Your Video with Other Companies

By default, a video is syndicated with a seller rule that is assigned to it. You can choose to override the seller rule restrictions for a specific video and share this video directly with other companies in the Portal.

To share your video with other companies, perform the following steps:

  1. Access the required video edit page by either uploading a new video or editing an existing one.

    Share_Video_301.jpg

  2. Go to the 'RESTRICTIONS' tab.

  3. Under the 'VIDEO RESTRICTION' field, select the 'Enable override' checkbox. The Sharing Field is displayed.

  4. Continue sharing your video with specific companies and/or company groups according to the steps described in  How to Use the Sharing Field.

  5. Save your video according to one of the following options:
    • SAVE & NEXT - Selecting this option will save your video and switch to the next video edit page.
    • SAVE - Selecting this option will save your video and remain in the video page edit mode.
    • SAVE & CLOSE - Selecting this option will save your video and open your video details page.
Have more questions? Submit a request